We’re all in this together. For Monroe County.

Our staff and board of directors are committed to improving the lives of individuals, working families and children. Each of us is devoted to empowering our community and inspiring collaboration to help build a stronger community for the future. We seek to engage the entire community in our work without regard to race, religion, national origin, ethnicity, age, gender, gender identity, disability, sexual orientation, veteran-status, familial status, or socio-economic status. That commitment is reflected in all aspects of our work – service delivery, staffing or volunteer participation.



Richard Schlameuss, Board Chair

Monroe County Transit Authority

Ben May, Vice Chair & Secretary

Pocono Raceway

Tim Kresge, Treasurer

East Stroudsburg University

Michelle Bisbing, Immediate Past Chair

Pocono Mountains Economic Dev. Corp

Miguel Barbosa

East Stroudsburg University

Jill D’Alessandro

St. Luke’s Monroe Hospital

Don Hannig

Spread Eagle Associates

Barbara Johnson

Kalahari Resort and Conventions

Christina Luna

Café with Christina; WSBG; 93.5FM

Charles Niclaus

Barry Isett & Associates

Curtis Rogers

Monroe County District Attorney's Office

Ellyn Schindler

Sanofi Pasteur

Pamela Watkins

Community Advocate

Stephen Zall

East Stroudsburg School District


Michael Albert

President and CEO

Monica Cravotta

Vice President, Development and Programs

Peter Gass

Administrative and Project Officer

Ellen Shafer

Finance and Human Resources Director

Jennifer Strauch

Vice President, Community Impact